BCG provides a vibrant, caring and nurturing environment to develop our students into engaged learners, empathetic citizens and ethical advocates. We provide a student-centred and values-driven education which cultivates the joy of learning, builds character and inculcates values.


In the Secondary School, pupils move onto a secondary style timetable, still following the English National Curriculum, but now having specialist subject teachers. This allows us to achieve high standards of teaching and learning and to prepare pupils very thoroughly for their IGCSE exams in Year 11.

Once your child has finished Year 11 at The British College of Gava, it will be time for them to start the International Baccalaureate through Years 12 and 13.

All our teachers are fully qualified, experts in their subjects and in the field of Education. In addition to their dedicated teaching, teachers also work with pupils to support them with the next steps in their academic journey.

Key Stage 3

Years 7, 8 and 9

Years 7, 8 and 9, also referred to as Key Stage 3 of the National British Curriculum, are the first three years of secondary school.

Throughout these years, children have to study 12compulsory subjects. We want our students in Key Stage 3 to sample a wide variety of subjects so they find the subjects they are most passionate about. This is important because at the end of Year 9 our students will choose their GCSE options, which they will study for the next 2 years in Key Stage 4.

Key Stage 4

Years 10 and 11 - GCSE​​​​​​​

KS4 comprises Years 10 and 11, when students are working towards GCSEs. Some subjects are compulsory; these are known as the core and foundation subjects.

The British College of Gavà offers a number of other GCSE subjects, and pupils choose which they’ll take alongside the core and foundation subjects in Year 9. 

Below you will find a list of the subjects that our KS4 students take with a brief overview of contents and learning outcomes.


Sixth Form

Year 12 and Year 13

The Sixth form in a British school consists of the classes that pupils go to from 16 to 18 years of age. At BCG that’s to pursue the International Baccalaureate - either the IB Diploma Programme or the IB Career-Related Programme.